slider2-wave_head_small-01.png

The Montessori pedagogy

Montessori pedagogy is a so-called open education method, compared to so-called closed or traditional methods, such as mutual teaching. His pedagogy is based on the sensory and kinesthetic education of the child. In Montessori pedagogy, education is considered as an “aid to life”. Montessori Colors is a bilingual school located in Toulouse which offers your children this pedagogy.

Who are we 

The story of Montessori

Montessori today

 

Who are we

5e4b21bd3074a54f20d53341c45068b1-08.png

1.1 Provision of concrete material to children

 

The sensory material is given to the child as an aid to the development of intelligence and hand. Already in the womb, the baby learns about the environment through data transmitted by the sense organs.
The child freely uses cubes, cylinders of various diameters, interlocking objects, letters cut out of various materials...
The sensory material developed by Maria Montessori allows the child to distinguish, to clarify, to generalize, from the concrete to the concept and from the concept to the abstract. It is a scientific material that meets the need for the natural development of the child by respecting his sensitive periods. For :

-  order: the child classifies, orders, sorts, develops reasoning;
  - language: the child names the concepts;
  - movement: the child refines the use of his hands;
  - sensory refinement: the child achieves great refinement with certain materials.

 

This material is built on almost universal scientific data: Pythagorean tables, decimal system, etc. It is independent of the child's culture, unlike the material of practical life which is largely impregnated with the child's cultural environment.

The child acquires a more exact approach to reality. It opens up to a more precise perception of the world. The sensory material becomes an instrument for investigating reality, a decoder of reality. The child can consciously situate himself more precisely and be independent of his environment. This material, which gives him the "keys" necessary to discover reality, becomes an "alphabet" where the child learns to read his environment.

For Maria Montessori, it is essential to offer the child the opportunity to fully develop his different sensibilities:
  - in a setting adapted to their psychological needs;
  - respecting its own rhythm and its individual particularities;
  - while awakening him to social life

5e4b21bd3074a54f20d53341c45068b1-02-01.png

 Importance of sensitive periods


According to Maria Montessori, each child is unique. He has his own personality, his rhythm of life, his qualities and his possible difficulties. Children all go through “sensitive periods”  » :
These are special sensitivities in the process of evolution, moments in the life of the child when the latter is entirely “absorbed” by a particular sensitivity to a precise element of the environment.
  These are passing, transitory periods; they are limited to the acquisition of a specific character; once the character is developed, the "sensitivity" ceases. It is therefore essential that the atmosphere (the environment) offers the child at the right time the means to develop by using these sensitive periods.

It is :

  • the sensitive period of language, more or less between 2 months and 6 years;

  • the sensitive period of coordination of movements, approximately from 18 months to 4 years;

  • the sensitive period of the order, approximately from birth to 6 years;

  • the sensitive period of the refinement of the senses, approximately from 18 months to 5 years;

  •   the sensitive period of social behavior, approximately from 2.5 to 6 years;

  • the sensitive period of small objects, during the 2nd year over a very short time.

According to Maria Montessori, "if the child has not been able to obey the directives of his sensitive period, the opportunity for a natural conquest is lost, lost forever". During these sensitive periods, the child assimilates this or that acquisition. If the child is helped at this precise moment, the learning takes place in depth. But, if the child does not find the elements (in the atmosphere and the material) that meet his current needs, the sensitivity will gradually wither away. Maria Montessori is convinced that the forces of development are included in the being alive and that the work of education consists in preserving their spontaneity, and removing anything that could weaken them and prevent them from flourishing. The child must build his own personality and develop his motor and intellectual faculties. This is why the educator must have complete confidence in the strengths of the child, respect his freedom of action and prepare the necessary and favorable atmosphere for his development. The educator must be able to observe the differences in rhythm of the child, he must know each child well by showing attention and respect.

1.3 Promote the child's autonomy
 

One of the essential points of Montessori pedagogy is to encourage autonomy and initiative in the child, and this, from an early age, on the one hand to facilitate and motivate his learning and on the other hand to promote their development as a person. Maria Montessori starts from the observation that the child's motivation to learn is natural. For example, he tries to crawl, then to stand up, then to walk. But he also voluntarily comes to the adult when he wants help. Maria Montessori recommends following this natural approach for teaching. The adult makes a demonstration then lets the child reproduce the operation alone. This is generally summarized by the well-known phrase of Maria Montessori: "Help me to do alone".

The main means used in Montessori pedagogy to promote autonomy are:

  • the educator's attitude of withdrawal;

  • the use of sensory and progressive material that the child can handle alone and with pleasure;

  • the possibility of self-correction offered by almost all of this material.

1.4 The attitude of the educator
 

To leave the child enough initiative and allow him to learn at his own pace, Montessori pedagogy recommends an attitude of withdrawal on the part of the educator, quite different from the classic posture: once the demonstration has been made, he remains present as a simple observer, only available if the child clearly shows that he needs additional help or information. After a while, the child even works alone without the presence of the adult, after having gone to look for the material of his choice himself on shelves adapted to his size. At no time does the educator attempt to speed up the process. He does not whisper the answers, does not take the objects or the pencil from the child's hands to show him again or give him the solution. The goal is to prevent these interventions, perceived as a failure on the part of the child, from making him lose confidence in his ability to succeed on his own.

20150513_101112_edited.jpg

1.5 Sensory material
 

The Montessori material is designed to give the child the possibility of discovering abstract notions in a sensual and concrete way. Its use involves manipulation and independent work. Aesthetics also play a role. The colors, the attractive appearance and the variety of objects, cards, shapes, are intended to capture the attention and often constitute the child's "point of interest", which motivates him in the activity. According to Maria Montessori, it is indeed illusory to believe that the point of interest of the child can be the same as that of the adult (to learn the addition, to discover what an adverb is used for, etc.).

This material is numerous. Here is a non-exhaustive list.
 

For the first notions: The color boxes, the cylindrical interlockings, the pink tower, the brown staircase, the geometry drawers, the binomial and trinomial cubes, the constructor triangles, the superimposed figures.

For numeration and calculation: The Pythagorean table, the number bars, the spindles, the bank of numbers, the rough figures, the Seguin tables, the stamps, the pearls of the positive serpent, the addition tables, the negative snake beads, subtraction tables, multiplication tables, division tables, geometric cards.

For oral language, writing, reading and initiation to grammar: Rough letters, movable alphabets, drawing shapes, reading boxes, classified nomenclature cards, slates, grammatical symbols.

5e4b21bd3074a54f20d53341c45068b1-02-01.png

1.6 Self-correction or “error control”
 

Most Montessori materials offer the child the opportunity to control the accuracy of what he has just done. The control of the error passes for example by the comparison of a shape obtained by the child with a reference shape (with the material of Sensory Life or in geometry) or by the use of control tables (for the four operations) or by checking "completed" files after having worked on "dumb" files (for language). The aim is to allow the child to discover and overcome his mistakes by avoiding that the evaluation comes from the educator.

1.7 The progression of learning
 

According to Maria Montessori, if taking advantage of sensitive periods is fundamental, it is not enough. We must also not try to cut corners. The time spent by very young children on activities such as folding, pouring, juxtaposing, carrying, etc. which seem to go without saying and are therefore sometimes neglected, is used by the child to learn to coordinate his movements, associate his gaze and his gesture, concentrate, organize himself in his work. Then, school learning – arithmetic, language, etc. – will be done in a more natural and easy way.

 
5e4b21bd3074a54f20d53341c45068b1-08.png

The story of Montessori

Created in a poor district of Rome, this pedagogy has won the enthusiasm of thousands of teachers around the world.

This method of education, in practice since the beginning of the 1900s, has allowed the emergence of many nursery and then primary schools, and even for young people up to 18 years of age.

When Maria Montessori left India in 1952, this method was on the rise, since Maria had trained thousands of teachers in her method.

On the other hand, the situation is much less rosy in the West. Following World War II, the number of schools opened was minimal. By the end of the 1950s, only a few schools remained open in the United States, kept in operation by disciples of John Dewey. ).The following years will see an expansion of his pedagogy on all continents.

 

In 2005, there are approximately 4,500 schools around the world teaching according to this pedagogical approach.

 
5e4b21bd3074a54f20d53341c45068b1-08.png

Montessori

today.

Today, Montessori pedagogy is recognized for its capacity for cultural adaptation. And according to Marlene Barron, principal of West Side Montessori School in New York4 and member of the faculty of graduate studies at New York University, the Montessori approach is like “a state of mind, a constellation of concepts, of values; precepts and practices that make it a particular vision of reality”.

Let us quote some famous personalities resulting from Montessori education: the founders of Google, Sergey Brin and Larry Page, the founder of Amazon.com Jeff Bezos, the founder of Wikipedia Jimbo Wales, the musician Jeff Buckley. Anne Frank also received a Montessori education, starting in 1934. There is also the inventor of The Sims, developer of Spore and SimCity: Will Wright. “Montessori taught me the joy of discovery. This showed me that one could be interested in complex theories, like those of Pythagoras for example, by playing with cubes. It is about learning for oneself rather than receiving instruction from the teacher. SimCity is straight out of Montessori - if you give people this model of building cities they will learn the principles of urban planning.”

Other personalities from Montessori education: Jacqueline Kennedy, Princes William and Harry of England, Mickael Douglas, George Clooney, Joshua Bell (American violinist, owner of the famous Stradivarius), Katharine Graham (owner and publisher of the Washington Post ), Bill, Hillary and Chelsea Clinton, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Colombian writer (Nobel Prize for Literature), Dakota Fanning, Sean P. Didiy Combs (Puff Dadday, rapper), Melissa Gilbert, Stephen J. Cannell, Heen Hunt…

Other Famous People Influenced the Evolution of the Montessori Method

  • The Dalai Lama in the 1960s trained Tibetan teachers

  • Françoise Dolto member of the honorary committee of the ISSM

  • Albert Jacquard member of the ISSM honorary committee

  • Alexander Graam Bell, inventor of the first telephone, and his wife Mabel,

  • financially supported Maria Montssori for the opening of the first Montessori school in the United States in 1913

  • Mister Rogers, children's television personality, has been a strong supporter of Montessori education

  • Thomas Edison, inventor of the light bulb, helped found a Montessori school

  • President Wilson's daughter was a Montessori educator.

  • There was a Montessori class within the White House itself

abstrait arrière-plan

Scientific studies of pedagogy

 

MontessoriThe scientific community makes a difference between “pedagogy” and “sensory approach” Montessori.Several studies have focused on the educational effectiveness of Montessori schools compared to traditional teaching. Mainly conducted in the United States, this work tends to show that students who have gone through this education obtain better results when evaluating their academic and social abilities, even if we control for self-selection bias. .    

(Source Wikipedia) blagnac bilingual school, international school, kindergarten montessori toulouse.

© 2023 by Art School. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • c-facebook

La pédagogie Montessori

 

     La pédagogie Montessori est une méthode d'éducation dite ouverte, par rapport aux méthodes dites fermées ou traditionnelles, telle que l'enseignement mutuel. Sa pédagogie repose sur l'éducation sensorielle et kinesthésique de l'enfant. Dans la pédagogie Montessori, l'éducation est considérée comme une « aide à la vie ». Montessori Colors est une école bilingue située à Blagnac qui propose à vos enfants cette pédagogie.

Sommaire

    1 Description
        1.1 Mise à disposition des enfants d'un matériel concret
        1.2 Importance des périodes sensibles
        1.3 Favoriser l'autonomie de l'enfant
        1.4 L'attitude de l'éducateur
        1.5 Le matériel sensoriel
        1.6 L'autocorrection ou « contrôle de l'erreur »
        1.7 La progression des apprentissages

    2 Historique

    3 Montessori aujourd'hui
        3.1 Études scientifiques de la pédagogie Montessori

1 Description
  
1.1Mise à disposition des enfants d'un matériel concret

     Le matériel sensoriel est donné à l'enfant comme une aide au développement de l'intelligence et de la main. Déjà dans l'utérus, le bébé apprend l'environnement par les données transmises par les organes des sens.
L'enfant use librement de cubes, de cylindres de diamètres variés, d'objets emboîtables, de lettres découpées dans divers matériaux…
Le matériel sensoriel mis au point par Maria Montessori permet à l'enfant de distinguer, de préciser, de généraliser, du concret vers le concept et du concept vers l'abstrait. C'est un matériel scientifique qui répond au besoin de développement naturel de l'enfant en respectant ses périodes sensibles. Pour :

 -  l'ordre : l'enfant classifie, ordonne, trie, élabore un raisonnement ;
    - le langage : l'enfant nomme les concepts ;
    - le mouvement : l'enfant affine l'usage de ses mains ;
    - le raffinement sensoriel : l'enfant atteint un grand raffinement avec certains matériels.

     Ce matériel est construit sur des données scientifiques presque universelles : tables de Pythagore, système décimal, etc. Il est indépendant de la culture de l'enfant, à la différence du matériel de la vie pratique qui s'imprègne largement du milieu culturel de l'enfant.

     L'enfant acquiert une approche plus exacte de la réalité. Il s'ouvre à une perception plus précise du monde. Le matériel sensoriel devient un instrument d'investigation de la réalité, un décodeur du réel. L'enfant peut se situer consciemment de façon plus précise et être indépendant de son environnement. Ce matériel qui lui donne les « clés » nécessaires pour découvrir la réalité, devient un « alphabet » où l'enfant apprend à lire son environnement.

     Pour Maria Montessori, il est primordial d'offrir à l'enfant la possibilité d'épanouir au maximum ses différentes sensibilités :

    - dans un cadre adapté à ses besoins psychologiques ;
    - en respectant son rythme propre et ses particularités individuelles ;
    - tout en l'éveillant à la vie sociale.

1.2 Importance des périodes sensibles

Selon Maria Montessori, chaque enfant est unique. Il a sa personnalité propre, son rythme de vie, ses qualités et ses difficultés éventuelles. Les enfants traversent tous des « périodes sensibles  » :

    Il s'agit de sensibilités spéciales en voie d'évolution, des moments de la vie de l'enfant où celui-ci est tout entier « absorbé » par une sensibilité particulière à un élément précis de l'ambiance.
    Ce sont des périodes passagères, transitoires ; elles se limitent à l'acquisition d'un caractère déterminé ; une fois le caractère développé, la « sensibilité » cesse. Il est donc primordial que l'ambiance (l'environnement) offre au bon moment à l'enfant les moyens de se développer en utilisant ces périodes sensibles.

Il s'agit de :

    - la période sensible du langage, plus ou moins entre 2 mois et 6 ans ;
    - la période sensible de la coordination des mouvements, environ de 18 mois à 4 ans ;
    - la période sensible de l'ordre, environ de la naissance à 6 ans ;
    - la période sensible du raffinement des sens, environ de 18 mois à 5 ans ;
    - la période sensible du comportement social, environ de 2 ans et demi à 6 ans ;
    - la période sensible des petits objets, au cours de la 2e année sur un temps très court.

Selon Maria Montessori, « si l'enfant n'a pu obéir aux directives de sa période sensible, l'occasion d'une conquête naturelle est perdue, perdue à jamais ». Pendant ces périodes sensibles, l'enfant assimile telle ou telle acquisition. Si l'enfant est aidé à ce moment précis, l'apprentissage se fait en profondeur. Mais, si l'enfant ne trouve pas les éléments (dans l'ambiance et le matériel) qui répondent à son besoin du moment, la sensibilité s'étiolera progressivement.

Maria Montessori est convaincue que les forces du développement sont incluses dans l'être vivant et que l'œuvre de l'éducation consiste à conserver leur spontanéité, et à éloigner tout ce qui pourrait les affaiblir et les empêcher de s'épanouir.
 
Il faut que l'enfant édifie lui-même sa personnalité et qu'il développe ses facultés motrices et intellectuelles. C'est pourquoi l'éducateur doit avoir une confiance complète dans les forces de l'enfant, respecter sa liberté d'action et préparer l'ambiance nécessaire et favorable à son développement. L'éducateur doit être capable d'observer les différences de rythme de l'enfant, il doit bien connaître chaque enfant en faisant preuve d'attention et de respect.

1.3 Favoriser l'autonomie de l'enfant

L'un des points essentiels de la pédagogie Montessori est d'encourager l'autonomie et l'initiative chez l'enfant, et ce, dès le plus jeune âge, d'une part pour faciliter et motiver ses apprentissages et d'autre part pour favoriser son développement en tant que personne. Maria Montessori part du constat selon lequel la motivation de l'enfant pour apprendre est naturelle. Par exemple, il cherche à ramper, puis à se mettre debout, puis à marcher. Mais, il vient également volontairement vers l'adulte quand il veut de l'aide. Maria Montessori préconise de suivre cette démarche naturelle pour l'enseignement. L'adulte fait une démonstration puis laisse l'enfant reproduire l'opération tout seul. On résume généralement cela par la phrase bien connue de Maria Montessori : « Aide-moi à faire seul ».

Les principaux moyens employés en pédagogie Montessori pour favoriser l'autonomie sont :
– l'attitude de retrait de l'éducateur ;
– l'utilisation du matériel sensoriel et progressif que l'enfant peut manipuler seul et avec plaisir ;
– la possibilité d'autocorrection offerte par la quasi-totalité de ce matériel.

1.4 L'attitude de l'éducateur

Pour laisser à l'enfant suffisamment d'initiative et lui permettre d'apprendre à son rythme, la pédagogie Montessori recommande une attitude de retrait de la part de l'éducateur, assez différente de la posture classique : une fois la démonstration faite, il reste présent en simple observateur, uniquement disponible si l'enfant manifeste clairement qu'il a besoin d'un complément d'aide ou d'information. Au bout d'un certain temps, l'enfant travaille même seul sans la présence de l'adulte, après avoir été chercher lui-même le matériel de son choix sur des étagères adaptées à sa taille. À aucun moment l'éducateur ne tente d'accélérer le processus. Il ne souffle pas les réponses, ne prend pas les objets ou le crayon des mains de l'enfant pour lui montrer une nouvelle fois ou lui donner la solution. Le but étant d'éviter que ces interventions, perçues comme un échec de la part de l'enfant, ne lui fassent perdre confiance en sa capacité de réussir seul.

1.5 Le matériel sensoriel

Le matériel montessorien est conçu pour donner à l'enfant la possibilité de découvrir des notions abstraites de façon sensuelle et concrète. Son utilisation passe par la manipulation et le travail autonome. L'esthétique joue aussi un rôle. Les couleurs, l'aspect attirant et la variété des objets, des fiches, des formes, sont destinés à captiver l'attention et constituent souvent le « point d'intérêt » de l'enfant, ce qui le motive dans l'activité. Selon Maria Montessori, il est en effet illusoire de croire que le point d'intérêt de l'enfant puisse être le même que celui de l'adulte (apprendre l'addition, découvrir à quoi sert un adverbe, etc.).

Ce matériel est nombreux. En voici une liste non exhaustive.

Pour les premières notions : Les boîtes de couleurs, les emboîtements cylindriques, la tour rose, l'escalier marron, les tiroirs de géométrie, les cubes du binôme et du trinôme, les triangles constructeurs, les figures superposées.

Pour la numération et le calcul : La table de Pythagore, les barres numériques, les fuseaux, la banque des nombres, les chiffres rugueux, les tables de Seguin, les timbres, les perles du serpent positif, les tables de l'addition, les perles du serpent négatif, les tables de la soustraction, les tables de la multiplication, les tables de la division, les cartes géométriques.

Pour le langage oral, l'écriture, la lecture et l'initiation à la grammaire : Les lettres rugueuses, les alphabets mobiles, les formes à dessin, les boîtes de lecture, les cartes de nomenclature classifiées, les ardoises, les symboles grammaticaux.

1.6 L'autocorrection ou « contrôle de l'erreur »

La plupart du matériel Montessori offre à l'enfant la possibilité de contrôler seul l'exactitude de ce qu'il vient de faire. Le contrôle de l'erreur passe par exemple par la comparaison d'une forme obtenue par l'enfant avec une forme de référence (avec le matériel de Vie Sensorielle ou en géométrie) ou par l'utilisation de tables de contrôle (pour les quatre opérations) ou encore par la vérification de fiches « renseignées » après avoir travaillé sur des fiches « muettes » (pour le langage). Le but visé est de permettre à l'enfant de découvrir et de surmonter ses erreurs en évitant que l'évaluation vienne de l'éducateur.

1.7 La progression des apprentissages

Selon Maria Montessori, si le fait de profiter des périodes sensibles est fondamental, cela ne suffit pas. Il faut aussi ne pas chercher à brûler les étapes. Le temps passé par les tout jeunes enfants sur des activités comme plier, verser, juxtaposer, porter, etc. qui paraissent aller de soi et sont de ce fait parfois négligées, est mis à profit par l'enfant pour apprendre à coordonner ses mouvements, associer son regard et son geste, se concentrer, s'organiser dans son travail. Ensuite, les apprentissages scolaires – calcul, langage, etc. – se feront de façon plus naturelle et facile.

2 Historique

Créée dans un quartier pauvre de Rome, cette pédagogie a su obtenir l'enthousiasme de milliers d'enseignants de par le monde.

Cette méthode d'éducation, en pratique depuis le début des années 1900, a permis l'éclosion de nombreuses écoles maternelles puis primaires, et même pour les jeunes jusqu'à 18 ans.

Lorsque Maria Montessori quitte l'Inde en 1952, cette méthode a le vent en poupe, puisque Maria a formé des milliers d'enseignants à sa méthode.

Par contre, la situation est nettement moins rose en Occident. À la suite de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, le nombre d'écoles ouvertes est minime. À la fin des années 1950, il ne reste plus que quelques écoles ouvertes aux États-Unis, maintenues en activité par des disciples de John Dewey.

La méthode imprègne cependant doucement les esprits à travers plusieurs initiatives locales (par exemple sœur Gisèle Pelvey en France).

Les années qui suivront verront une expansion de sa pédagogie sur tous les continents. En 2005, il y a environ 4 500 écoles de par le monde qui enseignent selon cette approche pédagogique.

 3 Montessori aujourd'hui

Aujourd'hui, la pédagogie Montessori est reconnue pour sa capacité d'adaptation culturelle. Et selon Marlene Barron, la directrice de West Side Montessori School à New York4 et membre de la faculté des études supérieures à New York University, l'approche Montessori serait comme « un état d'esprit, une constellation de concepts, de valeurs ; des préceptes et des pratiques qui en font une vision particulière de la réalité ».

Citons quelques personnalités célèbres issues de l'éducation Montessori : les fondateurs de Google, Sergey Brin et Larry Page, le fondateur d'Amazon.com Jeff Bezos, le fondateur de Wikipédia Jimbo Wales, le musicien Jeff Buckley. Anne Frank a également suivi une éducation Montessori, à partir de 1934. Il y a aussi l'inventeur des Sims, développeur de Spore et de SimCity : Will Wright.« Montessori m'a enseigné la joie de la découverte. Cela m'a montré que l'on pouvait s'intéresser à des théories complexes, comme celles de Pythagore par exemple, en jouant avec des cubes. Il s'agit d'apprendre pour soi-même plutôt que de recevoir l'enseignement du professeur. SimCity est directement issu de Montessori - si vous donnez aux gens ce modèle de construction des villes ils en tireront les principes de l'urbanisme ».

D’autres personnalités issues de l’éducation Montessori : Jacqueline Kennedy, Les Princes William et Harry d’Angleterre,
Mickael Douglas, George Clooney, Joshua Bell (violoniste américain, propriétaire du fameux Stradivarius), Katharine Graham (propriétaire et éditeur du Washington Post), Bill, Hillary et Chelsea Clinton, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, écrivain colombien (Prix Nobel de Littérature), Dakota Fanning, Sean P. Didiy Combs (Puff Dadday, rappeur), Melissa Gilbert, Stephen J. Cannell, Heen Hunt …

D’autres personnes célèbres ont influencé l’évolution de la méthode Montessori

- Le Dalaï Lama, dans les années 60, a formé des enseignants tibétains
- Françoise Dolto membre du comité d’honneur de l’ISSM
- Albert Jacquard membre comité d’honneur ISSM
- Alexander Graam Bell, inventeur du premier téléphone, et son épouse Mabel,
ont soutenus financièrement Maria Montssori pour l’ouverture de la première école Montessori
aux Etats-Unis en 1913
- Mister Rogers, personnalité de la télévision pour enfants, a été un fervent partisan
de l’éducation Montessori
- Thomas Edison, inventeur de l’ampoule a contribué à la fondation
d’une école Montessori
- La fille du président Wilson était éducatrice Montessori.
Il y avait une classe Montessori au sein même de la maison blanche

3.1Études scientifiques de la pédagogie Montessori
La communauté scientifique fait une différence entre « pédagogie » et « approche sensorielle » Montessori.

Plusieurs travaux se sont intéressés à l'efficacité pédagogique des écoles Montessori par rapport à l'enseignement traditionnel. Principalement conduit aux États-Unis, ces travaux tendent à montrer que les élèves passés par cet enseignement obtiennent de meilleurs résultats lors d'évaluation de leurs capacités scolaires mais aussi sociales, et ce même si l'on contrôle pour les biais d'auto sélection.       
(Source Wikipedia)
école bilingue blagnac
, école internationale, maternelle montessori toulouse